You are here

January 14th Meeting: BB Dems Bylaws & Board Election!

Please join the BB Dems on Monday, January 14th from 6:30pm-8:30pm at the
Bloomfield Township Public Library, 1099 Lone Pine Road

as on our new bylaws and hold our annual Executive Board election.

(yeah, not terribly exciting I know especially after the past year, but this stuff does have to be done regardless...)

The current BB Dems Executive Board members are:

  • Chair: Charles Gaba
  • Vice-Chair: Christine Jensen
  • Treasurer: Gail Whitty
  • Recording Secretary: Gene Simms
  • Corresponding Secretary: Charles Gaba (Acting)
  • Trustee: Nicole Bedi
  • Trustee: George Dilgard
  • Trustee: Greg Burry

Charles Gaba, Christine Jensen, Gail Whitty and George Dilgard are all running for another 1-year term. Nicole is running for Corresponding Secretary. Greg Burry and Gene Simms are stepping down.

If you're interested in being elected to the board as either an executive member or a trustee, please make sure to use the contact form to let me know of your interest no later than January 10th, 2019.

In order to serve on the board, aside from the resonsibilities of the executive members, you have to be willing to attend at least 3 meetings per year, will be responsible for planning/implementing at least one meeting per year and obviously helping out with campaigns.

The bylaws will be voted on before the executive board elections. In order to vote on the bylaws and executive board positions, you do have to have paid your 2019 BB Dems dues before the meeting.

IN ADDITION, Lisa DiRado will be speaking about her bid for Chair of the Michigan Democratic Party.